Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: using QTimer in staticlib

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default using QTimer in staticlib

    Hi

    Is there any problem using QTimer in staticlib?

    I am using QTimer in small staticlib, but timer is not starting at all.
    Even QTimer::singleShot( 3000, this, SLOT( launch()) ); in not working.

    Please help me out..

    Thanks in advance..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: using QTimer in staticlib

    Have you used the Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN to import your plugin? Look here for more information http://doc.trolltech.com/4.2/plugins...static-plugins .

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: using QTimer in staticlib

    Also make sure the event loop is running.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: using QTimer in staticlib

    how to check whether event loop is running??
    my scenario is like..i am writing a engine(staticlib) to provide services to UI..
    but if i use QTimer in staticlib, it is not working..timer is not ticking at all..

    pleasee reply

    thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: using QTimer in staticlib

    QCoreApplication::exec() and QThread::exec() start the event loop.

Similar Threads

  1. QTimer based Splash Screen
    By bpetty in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th December 2006, 00:51
  2. Build qsqlodbc ODBC staticlib not possibel...
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th October 2006, 07:02
  3. QTimer and QThread
    By TheKedge in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st September 2006, 14:52
  4. QTimer problem ... it runs but never triggs
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th July 2006, 12:54
  5. QTimer issue
    By qball2k5 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st March 2006, 18:14

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.