Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adjusting widgets problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Adjusting widgets problem

    Hello, is there any way I can completely remove that line shown on picture, between two widgets ( left one -- displays numbers, right one -- characters), I tried setting layout margins values and spacing to 0(I would like them to blend), but this is the most I can do:

    http://i.imgur.com/xvVHs9X.png

    Any help is highly appreciated.
    Last edited by vuletic; 16th March 2015 at 15:38.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Adjusting widgets problem

    Try set the widget borders width to zero.

  3. The following user says thank you to roxton for this useful post:

    vuletic (16th March 2015)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Adjusting widgets problem

    What widgets are you using there?

    Cheers,
    _

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Adjusting widgets problem

    If you mean set border width using stylesheets, It got better:

    http://i.imgur.com/bOBRYaU.png

    but its still not what I wanted, but meanwhile I found what I needed with this(setFrameShape(QtWidgets.QFrame.NoFrame), now it looks like this:

    http://i.imgur.com/EQRVckF.png

    Thank you nonetheless.

    Edit: plainTextEdit widget

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 15:17
  2. Qgridlayout + adjusting widgets on it
    By dennis_margelys in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th February 2012, 23:44
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2010, 02:53
  4. adjusting GUI to different environment
    By jjbabu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th October 2007, 17:58
  5. Designer not adjusting size right
    By Brandybuck in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th July 2006, 10:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.